A quick poem about a Love in Spring


cover_wordpress

A short love poem that didn’t evolve the way I thought it would. Losing someone when you thought they will be there is just another experience. It takes away your trust in things and people. It’s okay though you grow up and learn from this. You now understand better who to trust and who not to.

Hope you like it!

In spring I met him

He loved my laugh 

And asked me for coffee

In summer we cuddled on his bed

While the screen played some random movie

In fall my life started falling apart

My smile weaken and my eyes lost their shine

And through I tried to battle

with all my might

quote_wordpress

In winter I hoped he’ll warm me

When hopelessness sunk in deep

And there was just air below my feet

But he didn’t.

Distance was all that was granted

With expectations of a love broken

I fell lower than I thought I could take 

Now

Laying on the hard cold ground

Gasping for breath

I think

I was really stupid in spring

If you liked this poem do share it with your friends.

Click to tweet


A romantic?

You’ll probably like these books too! –

Remember when by T.Torest

513tmtEFZ+L._SY346_.jpg

Head back to the 80s with this coming-of-age romantic comedy about a pre-fame Hollywood movie star and his high school sweetheart!

Click here to read more about it and buy it.

The White Man and the Pachinko Girl: A Novel (Tokyo Faces Trilogy Book 1) By Vann Chow

51ItT6jQVCL.jpg

n American businessman who liked to linger in Pachinko parlor every night in his lonely life as a foreigner in the city of Tokyo met Misa, a young Japanese hostess that worked at a Pachinko parlor by chance. Knowing her personal woes, he gave her his winning as an exchange for Japanese lessons. That large sum of money incriminated them to false accuse of sex trade. Meanwhile, an ex-adult film producer investigated the death of a certain foreign producer who happened to have filmed Misa in his

Click here to read more about it and buy it

A Romantic Comedy Standalone by Lila Monroe

51PMlBFgSdL._SY346_.jpg

Will Cassidy is hot, infuriating, and the guy behind the biggest heart-stomping humiliation of my life. He’s also hosting my BFF’s destination wedding at his super-luxe tropical resort, so short of a hurricane or outbreak of the plague (here’s hoping), I’m stuck within t̶o̶n̶g̶u̶e̶’s̶ arm’s reach of him for the next seven days.

But I’m not a naive college girl anymore, and there’s no way I’m falling for his (many) charms again. I just have to ignore the romantic wedding shenanigans, his miraculous abs, all those intimate beach sunsets… And did I mention those abs?

Click here to read more about it and buy it.

 Tell me about your “perfect” light, the summer romance. Can be imaginative, I’d love to read what you crave for!

7 thoughts on “A quick poem about a Love in Spring

Leave a Reply!

