The Best 31 things I taught Myself.


A quick reminder of the simple things we forget in our busy lives. about self-growth, self awareness and self love. In a quick and simple list of the things I learnt this year.

The best 31 things I learnt. 
The Best 31 Things I learnt

I started learning how to put myself before anyone else.

I learnt to not let people take advantage of me. Even when I didn’t care enough.

I decided not to let others see the disaster in me

before understanding it myself .

I learnt to depend on myself and no one else.

I learnt to ask my own opinion before anyone else’s.

I learnt to be weak,

I learnt to cry,

I learnt to give up and let go for no one but myself.

I learnt to not ruin myself for others.

I learnt to not stop my work to be available for others I learnt that there is a difference between those who care and stick with you and the ones that will leave the moment you do something wrong.

I learnt to know the difference.

I learnt to not hold my tongue back for someone else’s comfort.

I learnt to not stop myself just because someone else wants me to.

I learnt to not chop myself down and hand pieces of me to everyone around.

I learnt to let go of the ones that hold me down.

I learnt it is okay to be sad for no reason.

I learnt that I am always going to be with myself, And myself only.

I learnt to embrace that.

I learnt that maybe someday I will grow old and I will have bad ears and painful legs and I will still have to work on myself.

I learnt to put my choices above everyone else’s. 

I decided my opinions and choices matter. 

I decided to think about myself before anyone else.

I decided to not let the things that hurt me, just go every single time without a single punishment.

I learnt that I have a lot of flaws.

I learnt that I don’t need to impress anyone but myself.

I learnt I don’t need to laugh on shitty jokes and I don’t have to try making anyone laugh.

I don’t have to feel guilty about being cocky if I like it.

I don’t have to feel guilty about being too loud.

I Don’t have to worry what other’s think of me It is who they are, it doesn’t define me.

I learnt that I don’t need to be anyone else’s definition of beautiful but mine I learnt that I don’t have to listen to others if I don’t want to I can be myself.

And I can be alone.

I learnt that I don’t mind that at all.

Picture by – Unsplash and Aidan Meyer

For a little Ping by me everytime I post and be in the email List CLICK Here.

Oh and to recieve my Ebook for free!

Click to never miss a post. 🙂

So These are the things I taught  myself this year. What are yours? Let us know so maybe we can exchange notes and inspire some more 😉

 

Other posts you may Like!

Giving up on a dream edit   

Scared? Nervous ? And uncertain? Yes, for sure.

Because you have this crazy idea stuck in your head and somewhere an unrealistic part of you is ever believing it can come true.

pexels-photo-28054 (2)

 She lay there on the ground broken to bits with the darkness hugging her, the pieces of her heart lay scattered on the floor all around her.

birthday-cake-candles-birthday-cake-twelve-years edited

It was two weeks until my seventeenth birthday and I was freaking out.  I don’t like birthdays.

24 thoughts on “The Best 31 things I taught Myself.

    1. That’s a really important thing to learn. How to be strong without losing your softness. It took a lot of back and forth to learn that. You’re welcome! Thanks for reading!

      Like

  1. You decided to not let the things that hurt you, just go every single time without a single punishment. Lol beat the heck out of those hurting things😆. (Will start with mine after this)

    Learned to let go too and since then, my life has been one heck of a ride.

    Wow what a great list?!! I just love it all.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Much love,
    Precious

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s “received” e comes before I but you know don’t take my word for it. :p
    And maybe you could also add this to the list :p
    Jk lol and if you have seriously learnt all of that stuff and you implement it.That’s great!
    One thing that I have learnt is that it’s okay to do stupid things especially if you believe in them and if you turn out wrong that’s another lesson learned. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

