See My confidential letter to myself (Something you need to hear)


Letter to myself edit

Dear Jade,

So you are back here again? In this dark place you hate?  You’ve been here before. You’ve been this low with no hope.

This isn’t the first time. Look around you have been here.

It’s the same darkness you fought your way out of. Remember how grateful you were for the whole fight after it was over?  Remember how your last fight made you so much more stronger, so much more of a warrior and so much more proud of your own self?  So what you are you back here for?  Back in this place where you are thinking defeat is good?

So what you can’t see a way out again?  

You are here for a reason, a lesson you need to learn.

So stop trying to run away because it scares you. Stop running. And look around first, look at the darkness, look at why you even feel so hopeless.

Maybe it is something big. Maybe it is something very small or maybe it isn’t anything at all. That doesn’t matter. Stop being so scared of the darkness within you honey.

You’ve seen and accepted your light, it’s time to love your dark too.

No you aren’t going to be stuck here for the rest of your life. There is a way out but don’t worry about that right now. Worry about the lesson you need to learn. Accept yourself even if it burns your insides, get to know the dark parts of you and know how to control them. It’s no use running from them, they will catch you up. Trust me they will.

Look around it isn’t as bad as you thought it was, you can handle this. You know you can, believe you can. Ask for help, talk it out to someone, just let it out honey. Write it down and flush the paper, record your voice as if you are speaking to someone and then hear it as your own friend. Fall in love with yourself so hard that you don’t even mind being alone anymore. Fall in love with the things the world hasn’t even seen, your little secrets with yourself. But careful! Don’t let it swallow you in it. Learn what you need and fight your way out. It will be a war, you will be tired but you can make it. I know you can, you have done it before. Just look ahead and fight your way out. You can do it. Believe you can do it.

Your demons aren’t under your bed or behind your back, they are inside you along with the angels. You decide who wins each and every time. It is all up to you. You remember the time you felt you couldn’t breath because of the pain or the time your shoulders shook with your tears? You must also remember the time you dint care about anything and felt completely happy. Completely blissful. 

It’s time to fight darling and it’s a fight within you.

Anyways, You’ve been here before haven’t you? You’ve been this low with no hope. Look around you have been here. Just remember how grateful you were for the whole fight after it was over. Remember how your last fight made you so much more stronger, so much more of a warrior and so much more proud of your own self?  So what you are you back here for?  Back in this place where you are thinking defeat is good? Get up and get fighting warrior.

Yours lovingly,

Jade.


Namastee!! As I was working for this month’s Topic Thingy which is “An encounter with an advice” I realised we give out so many great advices to people we love – family , friends but barely ever want to follow any of them ourselves. So I decided to write myself a letter..as a friend.  And after I was done I really liked it. Thus decided to share it with you all!

So here is my second post for April’s TTT- An Encounter with an Advice. I also noticed a lot of new bloggers started following me too soo…If you all haven’t participated in it TTT yet…You realllyy should! Check it out then weigh the pros and cons 😉 Check it out here!-Magic Link- 

Also What Do you think of it? Do you relate to it or not at all! Should I write more things like this or well…I dont know something else! But Most importantly Do you like it? Talk to me in the comments below! I am waiting!

Oh and you can – Click Here- if you want to be added to my list for a little ping so you don’t miss my post and a free Ebook- The Nudge Needed- delivered right to you !

Thank you! Have good week! Meet you next friday!

Ps you can talk to me anytime in the comments 😉

Pss I can’t wait to show you the next week’s post – Click Here- to be in the email list! And yeah get the free Ebook 😉

41 thoughts on “See My confidential letter to myself (Something you need to hear)

      1. It’s always good to find others who understand you and vice versa… Looking forward to read more of your posts!

        Like

  1. This is a very helpful post for us all, I think. We’re all struggling with something and battling against the difficulties of life. Thank you so much for the reassuring words! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Finding the beauty in what once was misery is such a saving grace…it is so inspiring to know that–not only are you surviving the dark places; but, that you are embracing the entire human experience as you know it…you are living every aspect…and isn’t that what “may live all the days of your life” is all about? Thank you for sharing your courageous journey…good for you, and good for the rest of us. Thank you for sharing your wonderful gift 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OH it is a saving grace or maybe a skill? I guess I am ebracing it huh? Maybe that is growing up all in all. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful comment for me! It’s comment like these that keep me going!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Thank you for letting me know that my encouragement is helping…that is my intention…to help amazing people to keep sharing…you are so needed in this world…but, in my experience, gifted people are humble and can be given to insecurities and doubts…it is my privilege to support you 🙂 Don’t ever give up! 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

  3. wow i absolutely love this. I found your blog through tthe community pool, and am so glad i actually read all of those comments because i stumbled across your blog. i absolutely love this: “you’ve seen and accepted your light, it’s time to love your dark too”. i love it. but also, others have to love your dark too, right? your words are amazing, and i cant wait to hear more from you ❤

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Your so sweet! Thank you for reading it! I love that line too! But I really don’t think others have to love your dark…just you. It’s not their job, it’s yours! And those who actually love you won’t mind loving a few dark sides 😉 Thank you so much for stopping by comments like these make my day! Or night In this case xD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. good i’m glad it made your night! and yes, that’s actually what i meant…that those who love you won’t mind loving your dark side. ❤

        Liked by 2 people

  4. What moving and inspirational words. I particualrly like ‘fall in love with yourself so hard you don’t even mind being alone any more’ – wise words for us all. And to answer your question, yes, yes you should write more pieces like this. Its good for the soul (both the writer and reader). Thanks for the like of my recent post – so glad to have found your blog, shall be visiting again 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  5. I really enjoyed this post, for it was a good reminder to keep fighting when times get bad. It was very helpful and a great read, I think post like these are great and you should keep writing them. If you want, I’m glad to read them and follow you. Thanks for sharing this. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Wow first of all thank you for such an amazing comment! I m giving free hugs today xD Want one? *hugs* And yes I will really appreciate your support! I do work for it ! And thank you! I am really happy you like it.

      Liked by 2 people

  6. This is Lovely. Think on this for a moment…the struggle, whatever it may be, is necessary for it is happening here and now. You’ve come to the conclusion you can get through it…you realize it is a time to fight. Perhaps you need to, perhaps you want to. At some point, a fight may not be necessary. Action through inaction can be a powerful thing. Accept the darkness, acknowledge it and then strip it of its power…by choosing to fight, you’re still giving it power…there is no fight between a man and an ant. If there is no fight to be had, you’re in control and in power…just a thought… Peace and Blessings…

    Liked by 4 people

    1. That is certainly true but the fight to not fight is a fight in itself too. To be honest sometimes it’s easier to fight than embrace whatever it is. Yes, accepting it srips the power darkness has over us completely. But it is still going to be there. It is going to come up again and again and you are going to have to face it. As I said I believe deciding not fight and following through it is a fight itself for me. Thank you so much for the lovely thoughts! Rather extremely interesting.

      Like

Leave a Reply!

